Welcome to Cherry Garden School

I would like to warmly welcome you to our website which will give you a flavour of our wonderful school. Cherry Garden School is an outstanding special school for pupils aged 2-11 years, who have severe learning differences, complex needs and autism.

Having moved into a brand-new building in the heart of Peckham in January 2019, the school provides a range of unique enabling environments, both indoor and outdoor, which are used to maximise learning opportunities and meet pupils’ specific needs. Please take a look at our virtual tour, which will show you some of our facilities being used by our amazing pupils.

Our experienced and dedicated staff team are committed to providing holistic, individualised learning through fun and engaging activities/lessons. We pride ourselves on working in partnership with parents/carers and multi-agencies to ensure pupils’ achievements are maximised and celebrated at every opportunity.  We value each small step towards ambitious outcomes for lifelong learning. We are very proud of our school, our pupils and all of their successes throughout their unique learning journeys.

I hope you find the website helpful and are able to gain an insight into what we offer at Cherry Garden.  The information may not answer all your questions, so please do get in touch for further details.

Kelly Hawker
Headteacher

Cherry Garden Branch Maps

At Cherry Garden School, we are proud of the achievements of our pupils and want to ensure that their success is accurately reflected and celebrated. In order to do this, we have created our own assessment system which represents the ways in which our pupils learn and allows parents to share in the learning journey.

The Branch Map targets are suitable for assessing all pupils in the early years of working at pre-national curriculum levels and take in to account breadth and depth of learning as well as a progression towards early learning goals.

Future Events

Academic term dates

AUTUMN TERM 1 September – 17 December 2021

INSET DAY Wednesday 1 September 2021
PUPILS RETURN Thursday 2 September 2021
INSET DAY Thursday 14 October 2021
INSET DAY Friday 15 October 2021
LAST DAY OF TERM Friday 22 October 2021

HALF TERM Monday 25 – Friday 29 October 2021

PUPILS RETURN Monday 1 November 2021
INSET DAY Monday 22 November 2021
LAST DAY OF TERM Friday 17 December 2021

SPRING TERM 4 January – 31 March 2022

INSET DAY Tuesday 4 January 2022
PUPILS RETURN Wednesday 5 January 2022
LAST DAY OF TERM Friday 11 February 2022

HALF TERM Monday 14 – Friday 18 February 2022

PUPILS RETURN Monday 21 February 2022
LAST DAY OF TERM Friday 1 April 2022

SUMMER TERM 19 April – 22 July 2022

PUPILS RETURN Tuesday 19 April 2022
MAYDAY BANK HOLIDAY Monday 2 May 2022
QUEENS PLATINUM JUBILEE Friday 27 May 2022

HALF TERM: Monday 30 May – Friday 3 June 2022

INSET DAY Monday 6 June 2022
PUPILS RETURN Tuesday 7 June 2022
LAST DAY OF TERM Friday 22 July 2022

Twitter

If you are interested in booking a place on our next set of @MakatonCharity training, please give Shona an email;

👉🏻 smorgan@cherrygardenschool.co.uk

@SENexchange @EYTalking @LondonSouth_TSH

Even a global pandemic can’t stop our Outreach team running @MakatonCharity training! Shona has just finished a 2 day mixed parents and professionals course via @Zoom. Well done to everyone involved! #HappySigning #SENOutreach @LondonSouth_TSH

Contact

Cherry Garden School

41 Bellenden Road, London SE15 5BB

020 7237 4050

admin@cherrygardenschool.co.uk

Headteacher – Kelly Hawker